top of page
  • Writer's picturelivinbowld

FAV Kitchen Appliances

Updated: Apr 30, 2019

We have 5 favorites and then the honorable mentions. Here we go.

1. Air Fryer (here) 70$ starting point, effective and easy clean up

2. Food Processor (here) 35$ starting point, 3 cup

3. Blender (here) 50$ starting point,

4. Non stick cookie mat (here) 26$ starting point, non stick

5. Reusable silicon bags (here) 9-15$ dishwasher safe, can sous vide in them, durable


Honorable mentions:

Juicer: Love this thing. Two cons I have are that it is expensive and hard to wash. Pros are that it is really good at getting the job done with every fruit and veg I have tried.

Food Hugger: save those half chopped onions, tomatoes etc. I have also used them as covers for mason jars and old reusable jars I lost the tops to. They come in many sizes!


A lot of these price points are reflective of their size. I have found that the air fryer I got, was one of the cheaper ones, but I wouldn't change it for the world. It gets the job done and is a good size for single serving up to double serving when making food. If you are looking for family sized appliances, I would definitely size up.


For the food processor I have only done peanut butter and hummus. In my mind that is all the validation I need to buy this. I love experimenting with different nut butter combos like cinnamon roasted peanut, maple cacao almond, spicy peanut etc! Same goes for hummus, the list is infinite.


I use my blender for SO many things. Soups, dressings, smoothies, juices the list goes on and on! I love it. I am also pretty reckless with it and it has lasted me over 2 years. I will tip it back and fourth while pressing it down when something gets stuck. It looks like I am totally abusing the poor little blender but it makes the thickest smoothies ever if I do it! LOL


12 views0 comments
bottom of page